Trippy

Went to Makati Med again. I somehow always end up there. Today’s trip was benign, though; just a quick trip to the derma to replenish my meds over the holidays. Face has been clear, stocks have been full, so two months have passed since I’ve been to that wing. So I was shocked to see the renovations they’ve done to that place–que rapido! Makati Med is finally starting to look like a modern, high-tech hospital! It looked like a dump compared to St. Luke’s and Medical City and you basically paid the same amount (a bit less) for the services. I funnel so much of my income into this place (and my docs!) so I’m glad to see that they’re finally keeping up with the neighbors. ;o)

Leave a Reply

