ULTRAMAR Exhibit

Detail of Sirens Installation

Sculpture from SIRENS Installation

Painted plaster + abaca rope

22 x 12 x 6 inches

June 2008

I feel as if I have just given birth. I am sure it doesn’t come close AT ALL to the real thing, but I still feel like a new mom… The ULTRAMAR exhibit opened last Thursday (June 19th) and I unveiled my works to the public: an installation composed of 5 hanging plaster sculptures and a 3D collage. I was working on another one, but it broke. :( Clay does not dry well in this weird weather. Grrrr… See, I have to deal with some sort of abortion as well. Sigh.

Anyways… my works will be on display until the 3rd of July. If you are in Manila, please try to see them at the Astra Gallery, 2nd floor LRI Design Plaza, 210 Nicanor Garcia Street (formerly known as Reposo St), Makati City, Manila. The building is in front of Alliance Francaise Manille. Astra is open Mondays-Fridays from 10AM to 7PM. Don’t forget to sign the guest book—leave me a note, please! ;)

PS. By the way, check out the photos of my works here.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “ULTRAMAR Exhibit”

  1. sarahelizabeth Says:

    wow. i really wish i could just hop in my Leer jet and fly to Manila! :) i really want to see your work in person.

  2. magicpoppet Says:

    Come, come, come! ;) Or I can just have an exhibit in your neighborhood… ;) I wish!!!

  3. magicpoppet Says:

    Oooops… Thanks, thanks, thanks, Sarah. ;)

Leave a Reply

