Unique Christmas gifts from Magic Poppet

Magic Poppet Design Studio

Christmas season has officially begun here in the Philippines. For those of you who are already working on your list and are thinking of buying something unique for your loved ones, may I suggest that–ehem, ehem–you get them custom made jewelry or an art work from–ehem, ehem–yours truly. :)

I have been making jewelry for more than a year now. It started as a hobby (don’t they always?) and then word got around that I could this and that, and then the next thing I knew, I was designing my very own website to sell my stuff! Yeah, sounds serious. :) I’m still adding some items here and there, so I can’t give you the web addy yet. I’m going to launch it real soon, though, so you don’t have to wait long.

You can start ordering now, though! :) Most of the pieces I create are custom made, so I try not to duplicate my designs. I will launch my “retail” line soon, but until then everything I make will be one-of-a-kind… which what makes them more special. :) Get in touch with me if you are interested in getting an original piece.

Here are some photos of some of my previous works:

Eat Your Heart Out

I made this one for a lady who wanted to have jewelry with a spoon and a fork. I gave her a dozen utensils in one necklace! Oh, I name each of my creations. This one is called “Eat Your Heart Out.”

Blue Pod Earrings

A friend ordered more than a dozen pairs of earrings from me about a month or two ago and she gave them out to her friends. We had a meeting and we talked about each one of her friends on the list. “Blue Pod” was for S who liked to go to the beach and look at the cool, blue ocean. I used Swarovski Crystal Pearls for this one and made the wire beads myself.

Wire Stilettos

If you’re not into accessories or jewelry, you might want to check these: I call them my “wire couture sculptures.” I made the first set for BARBA in May and people have been asking me to immortalize their favorite shoes and tops and skirts ever since. I also accept commissions for my other sculptures. You can see them here.

Interested? You can see more of my jewelry and wire art here. If you want something similar and original then email me (magicpoppet@gmail.com) and we’ll talk.

Ho-Ho-Ho. I hope to hear from you soon.

P.S. Am launching Magic Poppet Design Studio this month! I used parts of Valter Nepomuceno’s Black Minimalism WordPress theme for my website (and the photo above).

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Unique Christmas gifts from Magic Poppet”

  1. www.topjewelryforyou.info » Unique Christmas gifts from Magic Poppet Says:

    […] magicpoppet placed an observative post today on Unique Christmas gifts from Magic Poppet.Here’s a quick excerpt:I have been making jewelry for more than a year now. It started as a hobby (don’t they always?) and then word got around that I could this and that, and then the next thing I knew, I was designing my very own website to sell my stuff! … […]

  2. hazel Says:

    Those shoes are just ridiculously awesome! How long did they take to make?

  3. magicpoppet Says:

    Thanks, thanks. It takes me around 3-4 days to make them–that includes painting time. Yeah, I love those shoes. I even made a pair for myself! :)

  4. joyce Says:

    OOOOhhh. I love the necklace,STEPH. You can sell them in multiply. Panalo!!!

  5. magicpoppet Says:

    Thanks! :) I have photos of my jewelry and art in my Multiply account (http://stephpalallos.multiply.com/). People can contact me there to buy or order, but I’m planning–going to have, actually–to sell my works on my “official” Magic Poppet website. It will be up soon!!!

    Hey, Joyce, tell your friends, family, and officemates, ok? Thanks! :)

  6. Joyce Says:

    Surely!! I’ll even save some..so I get to buy some for myself..I have a ring fetish too..do you make rings too?

  7. magicpoppet Says:

    Cool. I used to make rings… I stopped, but I will try to make them again. I’ll let you know. Will try to send you or post pics here.

    Thanks! Spread the word. :)

  8. Best Christmas Gift Ideas 2009 Says:

    Its Wonderful!! Good Source for Christmas gifts…..

Leave a Reply

