Shameless Self-Promotion

For those of you who can speak Spanish and has time to kill today, Tuesday, at 13:00 Spanish time (19:00 in Manila), please listen as I try to squeak my way through a short interview about my art and sculptures. :) It will be aired here: http://www.prensacadiz.com. Click on the “Radio Manila” button/logo and listen to the program.

It’s a bit of a laugh, really. It was a semi-ambush interview (I was prepared to talk about my work but didn’t know that I was supposed to do it in Spanish!) so I am not sure how it’s going to sound. Ngaaarrgh! They are only airing snippets of the informal interview (thank god), but they’re doing a whole feature on me and my work. It’s the first of their new series on Filipina Women. Whoohoo! :) Listen in if you have time and if you want to have a laugh. :)

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Shameless Self-Promotion”

  1. Joyce Says:

    Woohoo! Girl power! I wasn’t able to open the file though. I know how to speak spanish a bit.

    Soy tan orgulloso de usted Steph! Bravo!

    hasta entonces! Adios!

  2. magicpoppet Says:

    Thanks, thanks. Hmmmm… lot of people were not able to open the file. I’ll talk to them about this. They don’t have an online archive so you can’t really listen to old programs. They promised to give me a copy, though. I’ll try to post it here. :)

    Hey, you do speak Spanish! Don’t call me usted, though. I’m not THAT old. hehehehe. :)

    Gracias!

  3. joycerica Says:

    ooops sorry ’bout that..yep, dad taught me..not formally so it’s kinda rusty..haha..

Leave a Reply

