Spaced out

I’ve been away from this place for a looong time. Things kinda got crazy in the real world and I lost track of stuff. I’ve also been sick… I blame all the pills I’ve been popping. They are supposed to make life easier for me, but they seem to be doing the opposite. I’m constantly groggy so I feel dumb and lost most of the time. I get brief moments of lucidity at 3AM. Nice. I stopped self-medicating and finally went to see a professional early this week. I’m feeling a bit better, but my face is still throbbing from sinus pressure and my back is painful from my constant hacking and coughing. Dang, I should have gotten that effing flu shot last month! Oh well…

I need to take my leave again. The Benadryl I took is starting to kick in. See you on the other side.

2 Responses to “Spaced out”

  1. joycerica Says:

    awww.get well soon steph.. :)

  2. magicpoppet Says:

    Thanks. I’m having a love-hate relationship with Benadryl AH.

Leave a Reply

