The Final Frontier is Near

Star Trek movie poster

Well, not so near. We’ll have to wait till Christmas Day 2008 for the next movie.

I just found out from StarTrek.com that Zachary Quinto (Hero’s Sylar) is the new Spock! I like the guy, but good luck to him. He’s got big shoes to fill. I’m getting excited about it again, though. They’ve been talking about the new Star Trek movie for ages. It’s good to know that they are doing something about it already.

Sigh. I miss Star Trek. Imagine, the last film came out in 2002! I wasn’t entirely happy about it, but it satisfied my Trekker fix. Star Trek: Enterprise didn’t really do it for me. It was a horrible series! No wonder they got axed after 3 seasons. JJ Abrams better do a fantastic job with this one. We Trekkies and Trekkers are hungry.

2 Responses to “The Final Frontier is Near”

  1. Jesse Says:

    I feel you on Enterprise. Star Trek: TNG 4 lyfe!

  2. magicpoppet Says:

    Yep, yep, Star Trek: TNG for life! I do like voyager, though. :) I got hooked with the whole seven of nine storyline. I still watch all the borg episodes of all the series. I skip the Enterprise one, though. It was anti-climactic an a wee bit stupid.

Leave a comment