Sweaty Pimp

I was taking another (loooong) break from work and was in the process of pimping my blog when the power at home was suddenly cut. What the…?!?!? It was excruciatingly hot! I checked my trusty weather widget and found out that it was 34ºC outside. I was not amused. It was probably around 39ºC in my room and I was running out of windows to open. I was definitely not amused. Afraid that I was slowly going to be steamed and dehydrated to death, I go outside and take a break from my, ehrm, break.

I really don’t understand why it’s still freaking hot here in Manila. Come on, it’s almost August; torrential rains and strong winds are usually a dime a dozen by this time of the year. I don’t want another Milenyo, mind you, but I want some relief from this suffocating weather. My brain cells are starting to shrivel up one by one. I better register them somewhere as endangered species before I lose all of them.

It started raining after a while. It didn’t help much, though, because it wasn’t strong enough to quench the earth’s thirst. The trees were droopy from the rain, but they were not waving madly as I imagined they should be. What do I need to offer to the gods and goddesses of the wind to get some luv over here?

The electricity finally flowed back after a couple of hours. I never found out what caused the power outage—if there was a glitch in Meralco’s system or a coup attempt was staged and thwarted—either way, I don’t really care as long as it doesn’t happen again. I’m just glad I can go online once more and pimp my blog. HAH!

Wow, I am really in a foul mood today.

Leave a Reply

