I knew it

I am Dark Phoenix

Dark Phoenix
89%
Apocalypse
88%
Magneto
80%
Poison Ivy
76%
Juggernaut
68%
Catwoman
68%
Dr. Doom
66%
Mystique
64%
The Joker
63%
Lex Luthor
61%
Mr. Freeze
60%
Two-Face
60%
Venom
58%
Green Goblin
44%
Riddler
40%
Kingpin
40%
A prime example of emotional extremes: Passion and fury incarnate.


Click here to take the Supervillain Personality Quiz

 

I knew it! I knew I’d be the Dark Phoenix if I were a villain. “A prime example of emotional extremes: Passion and fury incarnate.” And she’s got lovely hair. Love it! Magneto would have been cool as well… Anyways…

I’m still alive. I took my own advice and got off the world for a bit, but now I am back. I wasn’t really planning on writing today, but my mood changed a while ago and I felt the need to blog. It rained, thank God, so that put me in a better state of mind. I’ll take dark, rainy weather over tropical sunlight anytime. Hearing the pitter-patter of raindrops on the roof and feeling the slight breeze enter the room increased my energy level a notch. I can actually feel my neurons coming alive again. They’ve been wilting the past couple of weeks in this horrible, 37°C heat; now they are firing happily in my brain, ecstatic that I’m using them once more. Maybe that’s why I feel lucid all of a sudden.

I’ve been creating again, so that’s good. That’s been keeping me away from my blog and “real”/practical work and social gatherings and friends, though, so… hmmmm… it’s not all that good. I hanker for a “balanced, normal life” sometimes… for maybe 0.71 sec. Mwehehehehe. But, anyhoo, I have a dinner and a party to go to tonight, but I think I’m going to bail. I’m on a creative roll here so I’ll just have to survive another Friday night without beer or the company of my friends. I know that if I join the revelry tonight, it will take 2 days for me to recover and get my groove back. No thanks. I think I’ll pass. I don’t think my Muse will wait that long (impatient, high-maintenance Diva that she is). My friends are cool about it, anyway. They know I get tunnel vision when I’m creating.

So there, back to work. I think my hands have rested enough, plus I think I need to put my pumped-upped neurons to good use.

3 Responses to “I knew it”

  1. Luya Says:

    Hi stefagus, gosh, did you draw this? cool!

  2. Tiffany Says:

    Ako Catwoman : )

  3. magicpoppet Says:

    Luya, I wish!!! :)

    Tiffany, ikaw pala ang mahilig sa pusa! hehehehehe

Leave a Reply

