KO-ed

I’ve been KO-ed, flattened, and crushed like my favorite football team. Liverpool is not to be blamed in this case; I’ve been squashed to flimsiness by the heat and oppressing weather. I am not doing well.

I really hate days like this. I can’t think straight; cotton balls fill my skull. I have no energy for anything, not even football. I slept through the Champions League Quarter Finals Draw (I found out about the interesting match-ups here) and the FC Barcelona-Real Madrid game (It was a 3-3 draw, but Sevilla lost and Valencia had a draw so FCB is now number 1 on the table). You know something is up with me when I can’t even take the time to watch a match.

I am really not feeling well. I should be used to this, but I am not. And as if this was not scary enough, I think I’ve lost my mojo. I hate to say it, but I really think I’ve lost it. I can’t feel anything. I have no original thoughts in my head. I can barely string words together to create a sentence. I can’t draw a straight line. I’m overwhelmed by the blahness of things. I feel uninspired. I feel numb.

Please, I hope this bleary mist goes away soon. I want my life back.

3 Responses to “KO-ed”

  1. Benjie Says:

    hang in there, steph. heatwaves, doldrums and stormclouds are part of the journey.

    this too, shall pass.

  2. magicpoppet Says:

    Thanks. :) I hope you are right and it’s not another relapse. UGH.

    How’s the Boy? I read Vickie’s account of the TGVWoF2007. Poor Teo! He looks so much like you, but he reminds me of Vickie. I wish I could meet him soon!

  3. Benjie Says:

    the boy is leaving babyhood and running into little boyhood.

    he’s just 2+ inches shy of a yard, heightwise.

    I wish he could meet his Tita Steph, soon!

Leave a Reply

