This can’t be good for you

Evil Bread

 

Yeah, this thing can’t be good for you. It’s sweet and it tastes yummy. Hmmm…

I don’t usually like eating bread unless it’s slathered with peanut butter, butter, or cheese. I always say that I like taking my butter with toast! Yes, I eat bread as an excuse to have the evil stuff. But here I am now nibbling on one without anything on it! GASP!

I’m getting quite addicted to this stuff, I am telling you. Have you guys tried Gardenia’s 5-grain loaf? It has a “GOOD for health” stamp on it. I’m really not sure it’s THAT good for your health. I think it is cleverly disguised white bread, which I am not supposed to eat. Hmmm…

Okay, it’s quite pale, so I am sure it’s closer to being white than whole wheat. The ingredients: high protein wheat flour (fortified with vitamins), refined sugar, five grain blend of linseeds, sunflower kernels, oat flakes, wheat flakes, and sesame seeds, among other things. Wheat flour, not so good; refined sugar, bad. AND, it has 2 grams of saturated fat and 4 milligrams of cholesterol! Hmmm…

It’s bad for you.

I guess that’s why I like it!

 

PS. I really love the seeds. Chirp!

Leave a Reply

